top of page
  • Writer's pictureTuğrul DÖLEN

Me & Myself, and I

Welcome, folks! As you can see, I have introduced myself a bit on the home page of my blog, but let's keep it more specific. I am studying at Marmara University, in the department of ELT (English Language Teaching) and this blog will be about 21st-century learning for Educational Technologies class.


 





Yeah, this is an overview of my campus. It's in Kadıköy, Istanbul. Actually, the building in the picture has been built recently and other buildings may be a bit older. :)


 

I'm a 20-year-old sophomore student and I live with my family in Kocaeli. You can suppose that I come to the campus from a distant city but believe me, transportation with Marmaray is quite easy and comfy. I also love where I live now.


Anyway, I love photography, movies and music. I have a Vsco account because I do

amateur photography. You can check it out via the link.













 

To be honest, living close to Istanbul allows you to make lots of memories because there are several destinations to visit and discover. Let's have a look at some of what I have saved until now.



Columns and colors
Basilica Cistern


The cistern was renovated by Istanbul Metropolitan Municipality in August and I went there in September. It was awesome.











Fishing boats and sunset
Burgazada


I went there again in September and it was a place where you can free your soul and rest. I love Princess Islands.












Sculptures
Istanbul Archeology Museums


This is a museum where you can learn so much about the history of antique states and sculptures.











 

My favourite TV series is of course Breaking Bad and my best character is Walter White. The reasons behind it are his tremendous acting ability and his skill in living the character during the episodes. Aaron Paul, Jesse Pinkman in other words, is another huge genius in the series. He just took roles without an acting education in college at the age of 29.




Jesus, it's highly touching and has deep meanings for me. Everyone must watch this TV series before they die!!







 

How about music tastes? The indie rock band whom I adore and my favourite is 'The Neighbourhood'. I like the way they create their fantastic records and the songs soothe my mind and help me find peace! My best song of them is 'Reflections'




The rhythm, lyrics and croaky sounds and voices make me feel in a different world!!! I really wanna watch their live performance someday!





 

Before finishing, do you wanna see me? Of course, many visitors may want to see the creator of a blog!



I may not seem like a 20-year-old person because people comment that I look much younger than my real age, but the reality is that I am 20. I have set foot in my 20th age just 2 days ago!


Well, hope you can enjoy it while reading and get to know me more! Stay safe :)









bottom of page