top of page
  • Writer's pictureTuğrul DÖLEN

A Striking and Debatable Issue: Bullying at Schools

Updated: Dec 14, 2022

Hello, folks! Long time no see, huh? I hope you're doing well. Today, I have come to present you a new collaborative tool used also for language teaching in education, which is Padlet. This week, we were assigned to choose one topic out of 12 different topic options and write 3 (for each) sentences on the Padlet wall about "what we know about the topic", "what we want to know about the topic" and "what we have learned about the topic" in Educational Technologies class. We worked as a group of 4 and their names are Ertugrul Igdir, Burcin Gumus, and Eda Gassaloglu.



First of all, we thought about the topic options and hesitated whether we should choose either "Gender Inequality" or "Bullying at Schools" but we finally decided to work on "Bullying at Schools".



This was the rightest choice we made as it is still a striking and at-issue topic discussed by the academy and governmental organizations. Then, I created a wall on Padlet to work collaboratively and wrote 3 sentences for each criterion. I brainstormed about the topic before writing and listed what I know and want to know about it. I made several research and watched videos about it and listed what I found on the wall. I really liked the topic and enjoyed the process because it was really helpful in thinking and creating creatively.



Padlet as a tool is really innovative and you can combine links, URLs, YouTube videos and even songs or podcasts from Spotify with the wall you have created. You can also follow genuine walls created by the app in the Gallery section to learn more about anything you wish to learn. In my project, I have combined links, GIFs and a YouTube video about the topic with my wall and it was really comfortable and helped me to shape the project.


In addition, the project that I completed improved my communicative, innovative, creative, collaborative and critical thinking skills considerably. I learned how to manage and create a project on an app that I didn't know how to use before. Finally, I found out that I can also use Padlet as a teacher for my future project assignments to the students to gain the 21st-century learning skills that I have gained as a student.


That's all I can say for today, folks. Hope you'll enjoy reading this blog and decide to use Padlet for the online projects that you'll be assigned. I'll share the Padlet wall link I have created below as well. Take care and stay safe!


The password to access the wall is: edutech2022

















35 views0 comments
bottom of page