top of page
  • Writer's pictureTuğrul DÖLEN

The End: Final Post

Hello, folks! Welcome to my final post. I hope that you all are doing well. I don't know how to begin but I'll write my post. To begin with, this is my final post which is about reflecting on the learning process during Educational Technologies course. I will also talk about my thoughts on integrating technology into ELT classes, this course's contributions to me, and my favourite task during the course.



Firstly, I really learned a lot in this course and I owe a thank you to my instructor, Gökçe Kurt. I was assigned to open a blog page, write posts, Wiki entry, Padlet, create a podcast, digital storytelling and lastly digital movie poster.



I learned how to do effective research, how to organize and prepare my tasks, how to think critically from an outer perspective, and most importantly how to blend all the tools to create the projects and learn how to integrate them into ELT classes. Before taking this course, I was really prejudiced against using technological tools. Actually, I was incompetent when using the tools. I barely learned how to use Word, PowerPoint, and Excel last year :) This is not the case now, however. After practising on the tasks and detailed research, I improved my skills in this area.



Furthermore, I really changed my mind about integrating technological tools into ELT classes as I progressed in this field. I discovered how to utilize new tools and how to prepare a project efficiently and innovatively. New ideas, new projects, new mindsets... All of them are the components of my viewpoint towards this topic. Now, I would definitely assign my future students to prepare all the tasks that I prepared up to now.



Lastly, my favourite task during the process was creating a digital movie poster because I really adored the novel "Wuthering Heights" and I liked my movie poster a lot while doing it. It felt like I'm the real producer of this imaginary movie. I wish this cast would unite and shoot this movie again. By the way, Wuthering Heights was shot in 2011. Well, my least favourite task was the Wiki entry. I don't know why but the entry site was difficult to use for me and I didn't get the exact taste of the task. There were lots of constraints for me such as the page outline, page usage, etc.


Anyway, that's all I can say. This is the end, folks! It is what it is. I hope that we'll meet again as we met on this amazing journey. Hope you'll be great! Take care!


Tugrul Dolen


bottom of page